Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Through the......

bannisters!  I was trying to get a pic of him with his new haircut but he was having none of it.  He sometimes gives me such a look of suspicion, as though I'm not to be trusted!  Not sure why this time. maybe he thinks he shouldn't be upstairs.  What a funny old day, my husband has a cold and woke at 4 a.m.  I couldn't get back to sleep and after fighting the desire for tea, got up at 5.30 a.m.  Was at Waitrose by 9.30.  There was a photography meet today and I was hoping for the weather to break but alas it remained dull and decidedly cool.  Little R was working today but swung by this evening and we drove Little B to the park for a run around with the other doggies.  We stood under our brolly as we watched all the dogs departing rapidly with their owners who had none ;0  It was only a shower and the dog supply was replenished :)  Looking out at the rain/sun this evening and crossing fingers for a better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.