splf...my story

By uknowme

Where Do The Years Go?

So we JUST checked in for kindergarten. Entrusted my little girl to perfect strangers to mold and encourage her...to educate and nurture...to empower and enjoy. Six years down the road and while elementary school is complete, life is just beginning.

It's called "continuation"...continuing on but what will she do? Who will she meet? Where will she go??? I want time to stop so my babies will be my babies forever. I want time to move quickly so I know they've made it thru the challenging years of peer pressure, independence development...puberty...high school...and so on and so on. Wonder when I'm really done...does Mama ever quit worrying??? I know I will NEVER quit caring...loving...sharing.

Thanks to all at Cottonwood Creek for making elementary the time in life that holds only the fondest memories...thanks Cottonwood...for taking such great care of my baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.