saying fond farewell ....

Another full day, but sadly the last ...
We drove to Aonach Mor, a mountain in the Nevis range, only a hundred meters smaller than Ben Nevis, and took the cable car up the mountain. There were areas of mist so thick we could see nothing at all, it was an eerie experience just hanging there in the cloud, 

Then it was a long but very scenic drive through Glencoe, an absolutely stunning area of sweeping hills and deep valleys, which in its relatively treelessness seemed more like parts of Ireland. 
We stopped off to see and admire the Kelpies, then left the car at the airport and took a tram into Edinburgh city centre to meet my niece and have dinner, before all too soon having to say my fond farewells and head for home.

There were many good blips today, and I chose this one because I know I'll love to see their faces on my journal page. My lovely sister on the right and her gorgeous eldest daughter. 

Extra pics - 1. Aonach Mor appearing out of the mist.
2. On the cable car
3. Loch Ness from Aonach Mor
4. the Kelpies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.