Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

#BikeWeekUK - Saturday

Turned out alright late afternoon so it did. Could almost call it summery.* Headed off with no particular route or destination in mind, and ended up looking down over the Wee County from up on King's Seat. The gnarly tree was looking a bit more lush than the last time I stopped off here so set up another shot for the series (calling it a series, might never end up that). The grass must be pretty lush too 'cause, without me having the slightest clue, after I'd taken this shot and got off the bike, a herd of inquisitive young bulls had appeared to investigate what I was up to (extra bonus pic showing bullocks). They kept inching closer too, and me waving my hands and shouting 'MacDonalds!!' at them didn't make them back off much. Eventually lifted the bike over my head, roared at them and charged forward (a bit). This spooked them enough for me to make it to the fence over which the bike was chucked and I louped with scarce regard to any barb wire/undercarriage interface issues. The scary bastards followed and heckled me all along the fence as I negotiated (not very well) the jaggy nettles and thistles. 

Will scan more closely for bullocks the next time I'm up this way.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.