Rebirth Brass Band

We are in Charleston for the weekend for the Spoleto USA Festival. Tonight was an outdoor concert by the Rebirth Brass Band. Some may know them from the HBO series "Treme", the show about post-Katrina New Orleans.

The lighting and obnoxious ushers made it impossible to get a decent image. People all around me were shooting mobile phone movies as well as traditional images. When I attempted to take one modest shot, an usher ran over, shoved me and placed her hand in front of my lens. Near the end of the show, crowds were standing (many with cameras) and even the musicians on stage were taking pictures. So I tried again and moved up with the crowd. This did not deter the same usher.

She shined her light in front of my camera. I persisted and managed to get a few shots.

Anyway, YouTube the band for some happy music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.