Sloe gin of the future

After a grey, drizzly start, the day brightened and by mid-afternoon it was quite warm (is this summer?). Made me wonder why I'd agreed to do some bookkeeping at Job No. 3 - didn't manage to get outside until late afternoon...

Nice walk with Louie in the evening while MrM was playing fiddle at a wedding gig. Though I'd planned to walk a little further than Louie was willing to go, and he's pictured at the point where his stubborn streak kicked in - and he sat down and refused to move any further. But he was quite happy to go back the way we'd come!

The bushes on either side of the path are blackthorns. Very few green sloes - maybe there'll be more next year. Though I suspect that I'm not the only person with my eye on them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.