The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Oh Bother!

I love the Nike ads with the "This Girl Can" strapline.

Some girls from work and myself are running the Run London, Nike women's 10k tomorrow morning and we are trying to raise some money doing so for the Re:Place project which is run by Housing for Women which provides homes for women to help empower them to benefit from the opportunities they may have - often these women will be fleeing domestic abuse/ victims of trafficking or released from prison.

I had to get up really early this morning to get into town to pick up my race pack from the Oxford Circus store.  I do love the T-shirt they have given us although I think my colleague also has T shirts for us from the charity we are running for.

I was doing really well with the training until about 2 weeks ago when I came down with an awful awful awful cold.  I have not been able to shake off a hacking cough, sore throat and slightly stuffed nose so I am kinda dreading it.  Tonight's web searching looks a bit like this:
- how long will it take to run 10k?
- how to handle 10k run with no training....

well you get the idea.

I am off to bed to ensure I have a good playlist on the phone, am plenty hydrated and get a good night sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.