Blue Dragonfly

I ventured outside for a quick walk through the garden.  I noticed this brown dragonfly and when I was taking his photo I noticed this blue dragonfly!

Our temperature was 96º (35.5º) when we decided to go shopping.  When we go just 7 miles north of the house, they had had rain and it had cooled the temperature more than 10º!  (7º)

Can you tell there was a nice breeze when I took this one of the cardinal?  This red wing blackbird kept hiding his red patches from me but they were wonderful when he was flying.  This little chickadee spent a lot of time flitting about from the trees to the feeder and back again today.

What gladioli I have that are in full bloom, the torrential rains have snapped their stocked and beaten them into the ground.   :-(  Fortunately my lilies are all looking great.  I do like this lily.

Both Peace and Spirit accompanied me on my walk in the garden.  Neenah had been playing with me earlier in the day.

Tomorrow is Father's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.