BVFL33

By BVFL33

Summer Solstice 2015

Last night I set the alarm for 4:15 am. This morning on hearing it I got up, pulled on my boots , and still wearing my nightie under my coat, went out to walk around and watch the sky as best I could . Deansgate Station was still locked ( pity as that would have given an elevated view) . Even so the sky , deserted streets and bird song made it all worth while . A police van was parked .Heaven knows what they thought of me .Though working in this city I guess they have seen the lot . A part of me wished I'd ridden my bike around to get the blips . The main collage shows the Beetham Tower and the other shot is of the Metro and ongoing structural work to rebuild a bridge .I like the lines with the glow of the sunrise .After almost an hour of wandering and enjoying the  still sleeping city I came back made a coffee and in my extra there is a view from one of the windows with the sun reflected in the dark waters of the canal. As I write this it's now broad daylight.
A Happy Summer Solstice to you all .Enjoy each and every second of this rather mystical day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.