Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

250,000 people march in London

250,000 people marched against austerity in London. A massive cross section of society.

I arrived at the gathering point in plenty of time, time which I spent asking a random half dozen people - individually - what they personally were doing to tackle austerity.  Most of them - sadly - hadn't a clue what I was talking about.  It seemed like they thought it was enough to just go on marches and have a bit of a shout, and they hadn't event considered checking in with family or friends to see how they were doing and if they needed any help.

The last person I spoke to, though, really got what I was on about and said they knew exactly the person they were going to check in with when they got home and they were also going to have the conversation about what are people doing personally with several of their friends.  Austerity is a massive, massive problem and - to me - we can only really tackle it by making tiny changes in our own lives, looking out for each other.  Together we are stronger, alone we are well and truly buggered.

Full set of pics here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.