Home Again

I travelled back from the the Lake District - it rained all the way, but the roads were pretty clear.

Dropped off my gear at home and then went on to Doncaster to collect Finlay - he had been staying with our daughter. When I got him home Katie was very pleased to see him - lots of wagging tails and sniffing!

I then popped up to the village playing fields for the annual gala - it was surprisingly well attended despite the downpours. The poor children in the races were getting soaked - especially those that fell over in the sack racing!

I did take pity on the guy in the ice cream van - he did look thoroughly fed up. I had a very nice Yorkshire Dales vanilla cone - even if it got slightly wet! I wonder when summer will get going!

After last Tuesday's camera disaster I have some new bits to fit to my lens to make sure it is protected again. Those of you with nice shiny SLR lenses - if you don't have a UV filter fitted as protection I would recommend that you get one!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.