Half Way

A different reason to be in London for me (Chris) today, always nice when it isn't work! I was taking part in Photo 24 London, a 24 hour challenge to photograph the city around a series of themes and with a few additional competitions along the way. I wasn't available to do the whole 24 hours this year so I did 12 noon until midnight and took in as many of the suggested meet ups and locations as I could: seeing the anti-austerity march, Camden Market, The Shard, Southbank etc. Not the ideal day as it was very overcast with a few outbursts of drizzle - it was actually much easier to shoot after the sunset!

The blip is at One London Bridge, a location I've shot before, but with a chance to shoot full-frame and at 12mm on my wide angle lens, it's a bit different to one of my weekday shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.