The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

HANS EIJKELBOOM

I discovered the brilliant work of Dutch photographer Hans Eijkelboom when he was speaking about his latest project at Phonebook Bristol. 
Hans has published many books of his photography, several of which explore the subject of identity. Whereas we may all like to believe that our fashion choices are individual and a statement of self expression, Hans' remarkable photographs reflect more that many of us think and select the exact same thing. 
Hans told me that he's constantly trying to find the things that link and connect us together, so I thought my picture should do likewise.
Hans' work is extraordinary and a visual feast, that I urge you to type his name  into google and see for yourselves. H
Hans'  book Paris New York -Shanghai is a three volume publication, which is a beautifully designed book, documenting the various themes across the three cities.
I'm not on commission by the way - just blown away but Hans's work.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.