The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Gonk

The end of a rather productive and positive week!

The business has had a run of positive news over the past few days. We have picked up a couple of new clients, we have a few more waiting in the wings, and meetings next week to push things on a little. All good stuff!

I spent half an hour sat on the back step with the camera watching the comings and goings on the feeder. House Sparrow numbers continue to build, I have a maxima of 22 individuals so far this summer, still a long way short of last years 42 birds. They are blasting through the food now. I am considering having to buy a sack again now, as I can't keep traipsing over the road to get three small bags.

We have had a few young Jackdaws in. Which are always amusing. They are big clumsy birds making their way in the world. I empathise with them quite a lot, I have known to have been a bit ungainly at times myself. I christened this one Gonk, as he was stumbling around the garden trying to work out what was food and what wasn't. I did try to entice him closer with some biscuits, but he was a bit too timid. Hopefully he will be okay, and I will keep an eye out for him in future days.

I was going to blip the dashing Dunnock I have added but it was a bit similar to yesterdays Greenfinch photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.