fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Say Hi to Elmo

We had a blast with Zeke visiting the Portland Zoo....he carried his beloved Elmo everywhere and here he introduces Elmo to Elmo's fish friend Dorthy...that's what Z called the big fishes he saw as that's what the fish in the fish bowl at Seseme street is named.  It took us awhile to figure out why he was calling the fish that.  He wanted to show the little girl next to him that Elmo was saying hello to Dorthy...soooo sweet.  

I have lots of back posting to do...but it'll be awhile as I just returned from Portland and I was busy preparing an image for a show here called LONG SHOT at the PhotoCenter NW...they do this every year and people all over the world submit up to five images...one is chosen and then they are all displayed Sunday night.  Three years ago I participated...not sure what image they will choose, but at least I finally got submissions in...I thought the deadline was midnight, but it was noon and I was three hours late, but they said I was forgiven..phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.