Bee on flatweed

We were in Holland overnight and because they seem to take over the front garden I spent some time in the morning weeding these flowers out of the front lawn. Found this bee sitting very calmly on one of the flowers and couldn't resist capturing it (you know, a Blipper has a camera with them even when weeding!). Proved to be a bit much for me really, my hayfever is acting up and because of the medicine trial I'm not allowed to take the steroid nosespray that gives some respite. So I'm even more out of breath than usual and bending over hurts the sinuses.
But, it did give me a Blip image, have a look at her Large to see better how she blends in :-) And I guess hayfever and mid summer do go together. Weird idea that from now on the nights will be longer again. I have barely gotten used to it being spring !

We're now home in Belgium again, with son no 1, who will take me back to Holland tomorrow night for Tuesday's hospital visit

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's squirrel, much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.