Camper Van Rally

We didn't have the usual pilgrimage to Jeri's today. It being Fathers' Day, the boys were seeing their Dad, and Adam and Jeri went to visit his parents. 

So we had a walk over to the Brayford for the annual VW Camper rally. There was a vast array of camper vans of all eras, some of the old classic ones like this one I have chosen for my main shot today, and more modern ones like the extra shot I have added.

 I much prefer the iconic style of the older ones, but the artwork on the one I've included is awesome! 

I have also included a shot of some VW themed metalwork. This is designed and hand made by a Lincoln small business. I am going to check out what else they do as it really appeals to me.

I always dreamed of owning a camper, but as I'm a non-driver it will remain a dream!

We rounded off the day with delicious bargain sausage butties from the canoe club! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.