Teddy bears' picnic

Got up early this morning and caught the train down to Kent, to go to my friend's daughter's 2nd Birthday party - a teddy bears' picnic themed do.  I was seriously impressed by how many bears she and her sister had managed to collate for this - this is only a small fraction of the total number.  There was a huge inflatable slide, too - and lots of happy small people :)  I was also impressed by how calm and lovely the whole thing was - I'd expected a bit more madness and screaming, but everyone was very well behaved! 

Had a lovely time catching up with Katherine's sister and a couple of her other friends, and her fiancé kindly gave me a lift to the shop (to get snacks for my journey) and then to the station, too.  Got home to Tim about 2:30 and we went to do our food shopping.  Cooked a big double batch of chilli for dinner, and watched the first episode of Humans - very good - looking forward to the next one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.