Tired but happy Kit and Johnny.

OK..so I know I didn't take this, but I hope you forgive me. After all the effort and trauma of the last few weeks, I was not sure what to expect at dressage today. I was so pleased as after a shaky first test with some mistakes, the second test all came together. 

We were at the same venue that Johnny had his accident two weeks ago so we were both somewhat apprehensive. Even with the mistakes we came 4th in the first test and we went on to come 1st in our second test with a very respectable score of 71% and our team 'The White Roses' went on to win the Team Quest overall competition. By my calculation this will put us 3rd in the Northern Region leader board, out of 53 teams and well on our way to qualifying for the Regional Finals in September.

This all makes for tired but happy Kit and Johnny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.