hello : )

By 1DayataTime

perspective

When I first glanced at this scene from a distance I didn't see the other adult in the background at the top of the small hill. My immediate thought was that I couldn't believe that an adult had abandoned this family! But how wrong I was, as the other adult was simply dutifully standing guard in the distance.

In a few weeks I'll leave for a week-long trip to Spain. The plan had been for me to visit a friend who is from Spain while she's visiting her family. I'm starting to have doubts about a number of things related to this trip and as is typical for me, I am putting together a plan B. As I step back, I think it's probably best for me to have the skeleton of a plan B and work on that to the extent that is possible while also continuing to make plans with this particular person.

p.s. I have since been in touch with the friend I will visit in Spain and it looks like things are heading in a good direction : )

p.p.s. It rained most of today, but later in the day it was sunny for a bit. The extra photo is of a gosling from another family and if you look closely you will see that this gal/guy is beginning to show the signature head markings of a Canada goose! 

Even though I think I see more as a result of getting into photography, it is amazing what I miss. In yesterday's photo one of the goslings toward the right of the photo is beginning to display the Canada goose markings. It is true, though, that I do in fact see more, but clearly not the whole picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.