ACANTHASOMA HAEMORRHOSOMATIDAE

Stachelwanze as she is called in my german guidebook.
Weatherwise an ever changing day. Some sun, some rain and that kept repeating itself.
After lunch we drove to the Diemelhoehe, and from there walked a very pleasant circle walk. So quiet it is up there, a paradise and I love paradises.
It is Mischa's last day here, tomorrow she will travel back, how swiftly suddenly the days go by.
I am aware that I would not have mentioned here that my laptop does miracles, as soon I had said it, or almost as soon, the old problems did appear.
Perhaps I'll only can come back tomorrow, I fear.
Many thanks for the wonderful response to the dragonlfy, I am so happy she is liked, or loved.

My haiku:

To live on a leaf
How pleasant can that be if
That leaf is your meal

And the proverb:

They need not look in your mouth to know your age.

(Juvenal Sat.6 199, Favies tua computat annos. Your face shows your years.)
1616 Withals  557.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.