For Dad

"How true Daddy's words were when he said: all children must look after their own upbringing. Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right paths, but the final forming of a person's character lies in their own hands."- Anne Frank

Up until his stroke several years ago, my Dad was a hiker and a runner. He ran 13 miles a day most of my life because he just loved to run. And he ran through the woods as much as possible.
He still loves the woods and my brother now takes him nearly daily for a short ride around the park.
So this photo from the Mogollon Rim is for Dad- he would love the view!

My Dad always treated me as if I was smart and strong.
He parented in a way that made his disappointment in my behavior sufficient punishment for anything I did wrong.
He taught me to fish and to play the harmonica (please forget that last one).
He expected me to always do the right thing.
He was always on my side.
He is not perfect but he is a Great Dad!

Happy Father's Day to all the great Dads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.