THE SHORTEST DAY....

.... being our "Winter Solstice" today at I understand 2-39am this morning our time!

Well, no way you were getting a pic at that time from me, so went down to the mighty Nepean River for sunrise.

The morning was damn cool at 4 deg C but calm, and expected to be foggy. 

At pre dawn with just a smidgen of cloud and fog the colour was pretty good, but just as the sunrise hit at around 7-00am, the small amount of fog that was around all of a sudden became a lot more, and for about 10 minutes "played games" with the sun rays giving some really different effects.

This one I felt I liked okay, but must admit the shortest day sunrise "back when in 2013" I still reckon is one of my favourite Blips.

Anyway, cannot dwell on the past, so here we have 2015 Solstice sunrise.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE and see if you can pick the early rowers out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.