Midsummer

Normally at Midsummer we have a party.  The summer solstice is one of the most important days of the year to me and for various reasons this year did not turn out the way I planned.

Instead, I spent a glorious afternoon in the good company of lovely Sara strolling along a spotless beach and photographing a bunch of kite surfers.  They saw our cameras and starting posing, coming as close as the water would allow. I was using a fixed length lens and these guys were so close!  Sara got the name of the game this afternoon - swagger boarding.

I raced back to Edinburgh to see the European premiere of Last Days in the Desert.  Dr T is a religious historian and it's hard work going to see films set in one's area of expertise but he declared it wonderfully complex and gave it a thumbs up.  I was still swooning at having seen Ewan McGregor in the flesh!  Some more shots, including the lovely Sara and a really bad one of Ewan, over yonder.

So, thanks to Sara, Dr T and Ewan, a good day after all.  Things are looking up.

The song is for the swagger boarders.  Thanks fellas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.