Tim Burton

If I had to name the most significant artists of the 20th century, I would definitely include Tim Burton among the top ten. Painter, illustrator, writer, photographer, sculptor, director, and almost everything he creates is pure magic.

This portrait ends a chapter of my drawing. A few years ago I bought three A3 pocket files for Y100 each. Twenty pockets in each. Now, with 120 portraits completed, every pocket of those files is filled.

However, I do have another three A3 pocket files in a different style and I have decided to fill those with a different kind of artwork. I saw a website a while ago which had three dimensional, computer generated portraits of cartoon characters. The skin, eyes, hair etc all looked incredibly real and the effect was quite unnerving. I have decided to try and create something similar, drawing cartoon characters but using the same techniques I have applied to my regular portraits when colouring them. I think it will look quite interesting. I think I will start with either Fred Flintstone or Dick Dastardly.

Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.