The Kids

A bit of a stressful day, all told, beginning as it did with the accidental deletion of all the photos I’ve taken since the end of February (and, by and large, not backed up.) That’s five hundred and two, apparently, the laptop told me gleefully as I hit the cancel button repeatedly to no avail. I went off to work feeling slightly disconnected, a little sick in the stomach and with the beginnings of a headache brewing. Then later on I went shopping for some clothes more in-keeping with my newly-reduced waist size - even though clothes shopping is something I normally look forward to in pretty much the same way that I anticipate dental work – and it was actually alright, mainly because I took the boy with me to advise, make me buy stuff, pick shorts that didn’t look to ‘Dad’ and generally keep me on track…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.