The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Beef Noodles

Today's food adventure started in Chinatown at Shin Kee Beef Noodles which has one of the best ratings I've ever seen on Foursquare. It's one of the places that I went to previously only to find it shut but this time it was only for business. I had 'dry' (not in a soup) beef noodles which was accompanied by a separate soup all for only RM7 (£1.20). Here's the owner draining my noodles.

I spent the evening in Little India again and had another great curry and then my first (I think) ais kacang (commonly known as ABC) with added mango. It's similar to cendol but more colourful and using lots of different fruits and sweet ingredients.

It's pretty much too hot to do anything outside during the day at the moment, so my activities are limited. Tomorrow I go to Penang which I hope will be less humid at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.