Lunch time.

This is the view that greeted me when I turned up for work today.

Unsure of what I was going to find as the information I had for the course I am running this week said 'we have a room available above a barn!'

But I must confess, the room is immaculate, with kitchen, toilet and shower attached - not that I need the shower yet. I had one in April! - friendly border collies all around the place and surrounded by lush green fields full of these little babies. Hundreds of them.

What a joy this week is going to be. If they were not as pricey, I may be tempted to add one to the menagerie back at Grove Cottage.

Check out their website http://www.houghtonhallalpacas.co.uk

So as jobs go, this is one of the better ones.

And BTW, the lady I am training is very nice too. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.