Minis

I do like the new look Mini cars. I actually like the classic ones as well. At some point in the future I'd like to get my hands on a old one and restore it. But, for the moment, I'll just have to content myself with driving my new look one around the city. It's great for urban driving, being nippy and easy to park. It's good on petrol and quite powerful enough for motorway driving. In spite of its name, it is pretty roomy inside, at least in the front. Luggage space is at a premium though.

Mine in the one in British racing green with the contrasting white roof and mirrors. I've always wanted a car that colour so was delighted to have found it. It is admired when I take it places. When I visited friends in Old Trafford, just off Seymour Grove, I was pleased to find I could park it nose to nose with my friend's Mini in bright red with the cool, electric sunroof that kind of turns it into a convertible. I couldn't resist taking a few pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.