Sheep!

Dan has drama on a Saturday and sometimes Abi likes to go shopping with her mum, so occasionally I find myself with a little exercise window early on a Saturday afternoon. 

Normally, I'd swim or go for a run but I've had an odd - although not painful - twinge in my thigh, so I decided to go for a walk instead. I had time to do a 4.75 mile route that I'd normally run, out along Barbondale. 

It makes quite a nice change walking the route - I certainly noticed a lot more - plus I was wearing waterproofs, which I wouldn't when running, and the rain was really coming down. 

There's a flat area near the bridge across Barbon Beck, where people sometimes camp and, as you might expect, make fires. I don't know when this pit was last used or if there was any residual warmth, but this sheep was making herself comfortable in it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.