sarah1708

By sarah1708

Interesting find

I went back up to St Andrews today to say goodbye to my lovely flatmate of two years, and to move some of my new flatmate's stuff into my room (as her lease is only 10 months so she has nowhere to keep her belongings for the next 2 months). I was planning on going for a walk by the sea and taking a photo for my blip today but this caught my eye instead. 

My dissertation project is focusing on different yellow sweet peas and how completely unrelated sweet peas can have evolved this yellow colour and grouped flowers. How surprised I was when I saw this in St Mary's Quad. It looked like a pea so I looked it up but unfortunately it is Cytisus battandieri and is completely unrelated so no use to me. I might still bring it up with my supervisor next time I see him though. A great find anyway - it's a beautiful plant! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.