Jets, Bytes, Rocks

By mountainTrails

Creekbed by the Highway

This is one of my favorite pictures that I have taken in a long time.

I submitted it to the National Geographic Road Trip Assignment here, but really don't care how well it does - I just like it.

"Drove down to Cimarron Canyon with my Dad for Father's Day, we had a great time fly fishing. This is the greenest I have ever seen this drive; there were pronghorn all over and grass as far as the eye could see. The weather was beautiful, so I had the windows down and realized I was a little ahead of schedule, so got out to take some pictures. Walking back to my jeep I saw this shot framed diagonally through the car - in the back window and out the front - and jumped on the opportunity."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.