FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Tiny feet

After a good frost this morning, I was sure I had my macro shot for the 'TinyTuesday' challenge.  However, it's amazing how things change.

I came home from work this afternoon to a broken house window, and a very dead native wood pigeon.  A hawk was circling one of our big trees, scared the pigeon who was resting on a branch, who flew directly into our window.  Pigeons are big, heavy birds, and because of its weight, it had no trouble smashing the glass in the window.

To make a good situation out of a bad one, I decided that there must be some part on this bird that I could macro shot for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  So here it is - the Pigeon's foot.  It's an interesting part of the bird, but definitely not a pretty one!

It's going to be another cracker of a frost tonight - perfect conditions for more macro photography tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.