Not yet Fully Open

The cone flowers are so pretty when they are fully open, but when I saw the photo of this one I really liked it. The DOF, sharpness and colors were all appealing to me. It reminds me of new life....birth...growth...emerging.

The weather is turning warmer and warmer this week. I am not looking forward to the heat coming. I hope we get some rain before too long. I am thinking about letting the lawn go brown this year; it is so expensive to keep it green during the summer. I have never let it go before, I don't know if I can actually do it. I am also "editing" my yard so it is easier to maintain; I want to see if I can get it to a point where I can handle it so we can "age in place". 

Thanks again for all your comments, hearts and stars. I really appreciate it. Now to bed....I need a good nights sleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.