Plus ça change...

By SooB

Red

With the kids off to school, Mr B took Andy off to a newly discovered local bird reserve for a look around while I (in theory) did some washing and some work (but in fact just had a little snooze and a read of my fab new book - 1Q84). After lunch, we deposited the kids back in school and headed north to the Jardins des Martels for Andy to have a look at the turtles and flowers. It was supposed to be raining this afternoon but instead was the hottest stickiest weather I think I've known here. Still, the flowers were beautiful, though the lotus flowers the gardens are rightly famous for won't be out properly until the end of the month, and I spotted this rather bright dragonfly which was obligingly still while I pottered around trying to get close enough for a shot.

After dinner it was time for Andy to head home, taking his stacks of marking with him (no escape for teachers, it seems) and time for us to collapse into bed rather earlier than of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.