Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lovely lavender

Last night I realised I had to finish my book for book club, which is tonight at my house. We are reading I let you go by Clare Mackintosh, and at first I thought it was okay but when you sit down and read a thriller all in one go it suddenly became riveting and I had to finish it...which I did. Quite a few surprising twists that kept you interested throughout.

Luke is home tonight and has promised to make the girls at book club some cocktails, which will be fun - it's usually nibbles and wine or sometimes some bubbles. And yes it is about the book, but we discuss that only after we have caught up on all the gossip and talked about our summer plans and yackety yackety yack....I mean, one has to get one's priorities right, right?

It is fun having Sarah to stay, always good to have another female in this male dominated house.

Thank you for the kind comments on my portrait of Luke yesterday - I have to make hay while the sun shines as all too soon he will be off to university and I won't get the opportunity to take photos of him!

This lavender was in a friend's garden - I do love the smell of lavender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.