Maryla day by day

By maryla_c

While waiting for a Kodak moment

Today is Father's Day in Poland. What an emotional day for me not to being able give him a hug in person. Just six days ego I was saying goodbye to him at Warsaw airport. I am so grateful for Skype, at least we can see each other often.
Wondering with camera in my backyard the final shot I came out for today is a mosquito. For now it is a breeding spot in my unprepared pool for this summer. Ha, ha, for most of you it would be the barrel of water since the diameter has only 12 feet. This is my joy in my tiny backyard. When I was "swimming" in it my husband often had been asking me "don't you have dizziness?" ;-)
Since this year goldfinches are the highlight of daily enjoyment I am adding one more photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.