Daily Wild

By emyjane

Eye see you!

Finally I've got a better 6 spot burnet moth photograph!  We went to one of our local Devon Wildlife Trust reserves today - utterly gorgeous and this time round I'm able to use the 'extra photos' on here - I went with the moth due to that amazing iridescent blue light on his wings, you don't see it when he's folded to the side or even in flight!  The mating red damselflies, although pretty, were in an awkward place and the scarce blue damselfly, had to be included too, as the reserve has quite a few of those! :)

I'm off to the cinema tonight with some friends to watch 'Far from the Madding cCrowd' - (see if I can spot my friend's daughter, as she's one of the many extras!)  It'll be quite nice to sit down as been on my feet all day! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.