South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Stacked evil chairs

These chairs were stacked by the area in Asda where I was sitting waiting for my 'Click and Collect' order this afternoon. The chair I was sitting on was a different sort, but just one of them had been placed nearer the aisle. I had just got my trolley with the shopping in it and there was an almighty cracking sound. A poor old chap had sat on said chair and one leg and half the seat had cracked through. The guy who had brought my shopping and a young woman hauled him up from the floor and he was quite shaken. They then sat him on one of the safe (hopefully!) chairs where I had been sitting. I hope he was okay, because I saw an ambulance heading in the general direction of the shop as I was driving home. (P.S. I had strangely already taken a photo of these for my blip before the accident happened)

Paul and I later headed over to the bank in Worthing to sort out some problems/investments. We have appointments set up for Monday now to talk things over in more depth.

Final visit of the day was to the doctor about my persistent cough. He doesn't think I have an infection, but is sending me for a chest x-ray. So I'm off to the hospital in the morning and Paul is coming with me to keep me company (nice of him!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.