Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Rabbit in Buttercups

We had an easy morning after visiting Bempton, and then in the afternoon I went to see my Gran in her home. She was in good form today and was quite chatty. I showed her the photos from our recent trip to the Lakes, and she enjoyed seeing them.

I had kept my big lens on my camera in the off chance that the Kingfisher, Red Kite, Little Egret or Sparrow Hawk which have been making semi-regular appearances over my parents garden would show up. They didn't, so I had to resort to taking a picture of one of the many rabbits that inhabit the paddock behind Mum and Dad's garden.  He looked at home in the middle of all the buttercups.

Fortunately for my Dad's veg patch there is a stream between that and the rabbits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.