Grandpont Nature Park – 7.54 on 23 June 2015

3 hours 8 minutes after sunrise.

Week 25

The series

The clover has survived the verge-cutting, the moles have stopped digging and the children are still cycling to school. The grasses are going to seed with a flourish, those in front of the trees on the left so exuberantly that you can no longer see the buttercups and oxeye daisies which are dying back just behind them.
 
I can usually hear birds here and they were loud again this morning but this is the first time since 24 February that I’ve managed to include them in flight.
 
Today the pink scooter girl from 20 April said hello to me as she scooted past. I guess I’m becoming a fixture.




The arachnophobes at work know that I am to be summoned if there is a spider they can’t deal with and today I rescued a harvestman (daddy longlegs) trying to protect itself from humans behind some pipes. In contrast I am doing battle with unusually large flies at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.