My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Mmmmm rabbit pie

Second Saturday of the month is farmer's market day in Stafford. It has loads of local produce and you can usually find some kind of exotic or imaginative variation of cheese, wine, chutney, cake, beer, arts & crafts etc.

Didn't go into town until fairly late today, hence the not very well stocked stall, but when I saw this I really wanted to get a funky pie and loved the variety of non-chicken and non-beef on offer. Unfortunately Laura wouldn't let me buy a rabbit pie (I've never tried rabbit before), because rabbits are cute and she doesn't like pie. Thinking about it, I'm sure whether the pictures on the labels are a good idea or not...is that Pumba from The Lion King on the Wild Boar Pie label?

Holy crap!!! That picture of me round the back of Londis is one of the finalists in the UKA competition!!!!!!
You can vote for it on facebook apparently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.