Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Eagle eye

This is Cheyenne, one of the bald eagles at the Hawk Conservancy, where my daughter and I went this afternoon. Had great fun practising blipping the birds flying, but my shots were very moderate so I shall have to practise more - which, as I've now become a member, I can!

The Hawk Conservancy is a really wonderful place and absolutely nothing like going to a zoo! They fly the birds every day and as their name suggests they do a lot of conservation work. A very dedicated team of people. The place is on the A303 not far from Andover. Have a look here if you want to find out more.

So I'm sure I shall be blipping other birds from here this summer - and later, when I'm a little better at it, hopefully some proper action shots.

Happy blipping..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.