Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Cromwell

Thank you every one for the heart and stars sorry if I have missed any of you still trying to catch up.

A big frost again this morning followed by very low cloud, I decided to go to Cromwell and, if that was good on to Butchers Dam which is on the way to Dunedin as it tuned out I did both. the mist rising of the dam at Cromwell and a chilly -4 didn't really notice it until I got back into the car.
Of to Butchers Dam and it managed to get to - 4.5 which is quite warm for out there, a beautiful blue sky and now wind but plenty of ice crystal in the extra bin, the sun became to high so time to head home, the temp rose and fell all the way home and the closer I got the lower it fell a very over cast day here, with the sun coming out around 3.30 so I was very glad I spent some time in the sun. Then extra shot I took at Butchers dam I decided that a big view would be worth while keeping for another day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.