The end of our road

Would you believe I was still cleaning today?! At one point I was sore tempted to do a macro shot of the dust behind our chest of drawers. Do you know when you haven't moved a piece of furniture for some considerable time? I thought it might be too much if you were just sitting down to your teas. Anyway, now we need visitors to come and appreciate the cleanliness before it sinks back into the mire!

Bedroom done I took a circuit round the moor again in search of some colour on what has been another grey day. Yesterday on the track above Deepcliff two small girls in waterproofs and wellies emerged from the wood giggling and hiding from dad. It took me back to our two doing the same many years ago, but the wood was much less developed and you could see across the valley, these days no chance of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.