Holy Monday - Kleiner

Kleiner is the German for "smaller", normally with a small "k" if in the middle of a sentence. In this case, it refers to the company based in Mindelheim which goes by that name, or properly "Konrad Kleiner GmbH & Co. KG". A middle-sized family-run company in the wholesale building supply business, founded in 1853  employing over 500, regularly carrying 40,000 items.

I needed to visit the DIY shop again in Mindelheim and thought we would try another new dog walk. This took us past the Kleiner site and it occurred to me to have a look if they could help with the one big plumbing problem I had, even though they are strictly only wholesale. Sadly also no help! In the foyer leading to the shop, there are several things on display (see extra photos) and there are two paintings including today's Blip of some of the towers in Mindelheim and amongst which the odd church. So that spared me looking further.

I missed the track to the dog walk I was aiming for and ended up in Matthies where I found what I thought was an appropriate walk. Flash disagreed and after 50m laid down and didn't want to budge. Took a lot of encouragement to move him. He is incredibly sensitive to "vibes" and this seemed to be one of those days - he didn't feel happy here. At first I thought he was in pain, especially as just a few days ago he again seemed to be about to take his last breath, However later back home and on the evening walk he was his normal self.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.