Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Gliding

Gift of the Seagull by Munda

A lonely seagull flies the winds
Majestic, soaring, gliding wings
A single screech sounds from the sky
Come fly with me, come here and fly

My spirit floats to be a part
I feel the beating of its heart
My soul, one with this bird of sea
Now knows the meaning to fly free

I feel the winds caress my soul
And soar the streams without a goal
My being trembles of delight
A treasure I received tonight

The seagull's flight of soaring high
The gift of what it means to fly


After seeing Wales crash to another defeat in the Southern Hemisphere, I decided to make the most of today's good weather and hit the sands of Aberavon. It's one of those beaches you never think of going to because it's close to the steelworks, people preferring the more well-known Mumbles beach across Swansea Bay. But actually it's not a bad beach and I forget what such a large beach it really is.

These guys were all over the place so I was trying my hardest to catch them as they glided on the wind; this shot was about the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.