Their Adventure starts here!

I was up early this morning to deliver Flo and Harriet to Trowbridge Station.

Train to Westbury and then change for Castle Carey and then a coach to Glastonbury!

They were reminicing about "the old days" when someone's Mum would go to the Festival and set up their camp and then they would travel there straight from school. (School uniform screwed up)  And then they would travel home late Sunday night/early Monday morning by car.

Not so easy being a grown up is it!?

Their packbacks were very heavy! I could hardly lift them into the car boot. Flo says it was the cans of cider. (Too expensive to buy on site!) 

I am sort of jealous but I know what an exhausting experience Glasto is and I am not up for the challenge anymore! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.