I do like to be beside the seaside

The Head Gardener and our neighbour L were working hard this morning doing some lifting of slabs etc. in front of our garages, and it was hard work. After lunch we decided to go to the seaside. It takes very little time for us to get to Troon, where they have a lovely beach, very clean, and we walked along the promenade for a bit, then walked back along the sand and headed for a coffee. There were people paddling in the water, quite a few kites, and generally everyone was having a good time...... and no rain, just sun and a light wind. I had quite a few photographs, but in the end I liked this one the best.

We found a really nice little coffee shop with tables and chairs outside, and passed the time people watching. Always a nice hobby. There was a craft fair on in the building opposite, and I intended to go and have a look, but it was too nice sitting in the sun to be bothered, and I am not a crafty type anyhow.

Then home for a nice tea. Just finished, cleared up, and going to watch some TV. A pleasant day all in all! Oh..... and my new passport arrived!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.