Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gluten-free Pasta

Gluten-free Pasta  – 1492
 
An Addenbrookes day today, but for Oliver for his annual Coeliac check-up. I always take him and we go to Carluccio’s in order to have gluten-free pasta for lunch, followed by chocolate fondant with ice-cream. The others in the family do not like Carluccio’s so we always go together.
 
His check up was fine although, like me he has to have a Dexa-scan, which Coeliacs should have from time-to-time to check their bone density. No doubt I will take him and once again we will have lunch together.
 
I went to a funeral five weeks ago; today I should have gone to another one, the wife of Percy, Laurina, always known as Lorna, who survived him by only forty days; like Percy she had been poorly for a while; they had been married for sixty-five years. Taking Oliver for his check-up had been arranged many months ago, so his parents and my husband went to the funeral while we went to Addenbrookes.
 
Laurina Elizabeth Turner – 21 June 1928 – 9 June 2015
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.